Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1

Reviews

    LD
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    This was a great stay after a day on the Camino! The facilities were immaculately clean and the host was kind and informative. It was also very nice to have clean laundry again!
    RUI MARTINS
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    Very comfortable and great location, I just love it. Thank you very much.
    ajr_pt
    pt

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 15, 2017

    Excellent

    There were several flights of stairs and no elevator - not a problem for us, but it could be for some people.
    This place may not have a lot of personality, but it had all the facilities to make it a really pleasant stay. It was clean and modern and had a comfortable bed. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant nearby. We were walking the Camino, and we're pretty excited to see that they provided coffee in the shared kitchen, and had both a clothes washer and dryer on the roof! Our room was adjacent to the shared living room so we were a little worried that it would be noisy, but it was very quiet at night. Location was very central, and very convenient for the Camino.
    Sylvie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    Great place to stay!

    Nothing at all
    Sara was absolutely amazing and very helpful. I loved how clean it was and modern. We were even able to cook our dinner in their lovely kitchen.
    fred
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 9, 2017

    Relaxing after walking over 700 kilometers on the Portuguese Camino recommend this to anyone!

    Nothing
    Beautiful renovated building. Bright room with high ceilings. Very comfortable and clean. Very good service from the staff. Excellent seafood restaurant a five minute walk. Five minute walk from the dock restaurant area.
    Lyndal Alston
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2018

    Better in person than in the photos.

    Stairs to climb after walking the Camino.
    The apartment was fantastic. It was so clean and very comfortable and modern. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Such good value for money and it looks better than in the photos. Got to wash and dry clothing included in the apartment. It was just heaven!
    Ruth
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 25, 2018

    Walking on Camino Portugues, this place was perfect. Comfy bed and good shower. A kitchen and lounge

    Fudwicket
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2018

    Brilliant new facility

    Small problem getting registered but very minor sorted by phone call.
    Super modern facility
    Sirje
    ee

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hui Jun Bai
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    Nothing
    Beautiful clean accommodation in great location
    Sarah
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    Brilliant place for Camino walkers..right on the route with modern kitchen & washer/dryer.

    Nothing - it was great!
    Sara was really helpful & came to get us after a very long day of walking on the Camino when we got lost due to the Google Maps marker being in the wrong location for the apartments at that point. Good to see it has now been fixed online! :)
    Gordon Leith
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018

    Caminho Portuguese

    Very central location, coffee machine with coffee pods and tea infusions provided. Spacious, contemporary and clean. Great shower, heating available if required.
    Sean
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 24, 2018
    Less stairs to climb but only on 3rd floor
    Central location on the Camino. Good shops and restaurants right around the corner. We had bikes and could store them in the lobby which was great. Modern, clean, handy and comfortable. Would use again.
    Michelle
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 10, 2018
    The shower was excellent
    Dietmar
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    November 1, 2017

    Super clean and friendly

    3rd floor without elevator. But a good staircase.
    Modern accomodation, everything is new and bright: beds, bath, kitchen, flat-screen tv in the room. Strong wifi. Super clean and spotless. In the city centre. Calm and relaxing, comfortable and quiet. And a friendly host!
    Jennifer
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    October 30, 2017

    Everything we needed.

    Nothing
    Clean, affordable, friendly hostess
    Luis
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 29, 2017

    Just what I needed after a much noisier previous night at another place

    Didn't get to do my laundry
    Well located, quiet,well maintained,friendly staff.
Loading reviews...